Never Mind the Burdocks – Spring


The spring edition of the Never Mind the Burdocks foraging series is a handy-sized guide for beginners to expert foragers of all ages. This book covers March to May, with an edible item for every day, including anecdotes, recipes, lookalikes and plenty more information, such as historical use. The spring edition focuses on the ‘tricky to identify’ carrot family (Apiaceae) in the back pages and all books have a ruler on the back cover to check shellfish are large enough for collecting and mushroom sizes to aid identification.

Out of stock


2 reviews for Never Mind the Burdocks – Spring

  1. Khaki Green

    THE best book I’ve come across on wild foraging. Great information on wild plants and edible garden species, as well as some very useful warnings on some mistakes that I’ve known people to make. Very thorough, lots of often missed plants in this edition, some great ideas and info, lovely design, basically the book I wish could have written! Quick delivery too.

  2. Anonymous

    Fabulous book, both for the beginner (me) and the more seasoned forager. Beautifully illustrated too. Looks lovely on my shelf with my cookery and healthy option books.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *